What is that empty feeling in the pit of my stomach?

I suppose it could be boredom. Or denial. Maybe I just feel extra unfulfilled this morning. All I know is that I need to be free from this stupid  negative emotion. I really despise negativity, especially when it is coming from my own self.

God has surely changed my life. I woke up wanting, NEEDING, YEARNING to get up and book a flight or a greyhound ticket. I want to travel somewhere right now. ANYWHERE BUT HERE. I want to be on the open road. I want to enjoy a weekend alone; again.

Ugh. I just want to fly away today.

This is why I enjoy writing. I start with a thought, or a question and I surprisingly answer the exact question that I couldn’t figure out in my own head. Writing gives me perspective. Also, now I know what that empty feeling in the pit of my stomach is… 

I have the wanderlust blues. 

Leave a Reply

