Friday 

I woke up this morning hopeful. I know I’ve had a difficult week but I’m alive! All the glory belongs to our Lord and savior, Jesus Christ!!! 

Psalm 1:1-6

Psalm 1New King James Verson

1 Blessed is the man

Who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly,

    Nor stands in the path of sinners,

    Nor sits in the seat of the scornful;

2 But his delight is in the law of the Lord,

    And in His law he meditates day and night.

3 He shall be like a tree

    Planted by the rivers of water,

    That brings forth its fruit in its season,

    Whose leaf also shall not wither;

And whatever he does shall prosper.

4 The ungodly are not so,

But are like the chaff which the wind drives away.

5 Therefore the ungodly shall not stand in the judgment,

Nor sinners in the congregation of the righteous.

6 For the Lord knows the way of the righteous,

But the way of the ungodly shall perish.

The word of god declares that I shall be like a tree, planted, by streams of water. Unmoveable and unshakable!!! Yes, life is hard and unexpected things happen. Yes, I felt defeated and hopeless. Yes, I did not want to have to deal with my wrongs… but I’m here. I’m alive. I’m forgiven. I’m stronger than I’ve ever been & I thank God for strength & for mercy!!! 

Peace be still. Pray for me brothers and sisters!

Leave a Reply

