Maturity + the Presidential Election

First, as a fellow American citizen, I’d like to say Blessings to all of you whom are actively involved in this election. Whether it be encouraging others to vote, carpooling to voting locations, or praying; I am prayerful for us all. ALSO, I’d like to also say that anyone who is not actively involved, or chose not to vote, Blessings to you as well. Ironically, I am very anxious about the results tonight. Which is not of God, so I shall pray that peace cometh to us by hope, and by faith, that the ‘lesser of two evils’ is elected. Honestly, I am not a politician and I don’t believe that I was appointed to minister about any elections this lifetime. All that I do know is that our Nation is a turned upside down and unity seems so far fetch.

Accordingly, I appreciated the sermon on Sunday, November 6th. Mostly due to the wisdom that Pastor imparted into the congregation. As anointed as he is, he spoke from a place of clarity and substance. Surely, anyone would have been able to comprehend his ministerial preaching on such a mind-blowing election.

Now, this is coming from my own mindseed sowing, our nation has sown so many seeds of sin, which ultimately has led to the harvest of the candidates in the race. They represent the Harvest of the United States., as a whole. Their principles, moralities, and even characteristics are true representations of what we, as a nation, have built. Consequently, we don’t appreciate the crop. Whether a democrat or republican, a vast majority of the nation are upset and embarrassed. But, how many are praying? How many trust that God will reign supreme over ANY president… I do! I trust that, just like Moses told Pharaoh, “Let my people go,” God will raise up spiritual warriors to pray and fight for a righteous nation. God parted the red sea, once before; and surely, surely, God will do what He wills’ once more.

Scripture reading 

Psalm 27:12, 16-17 & 26

12″Look at these wicked people—
    enjoying a life of ease while their riches multiply.”

16 So I tried to understand why the wicked prosper.
    But what a difficult task it is!
17 Then I went into your sanctuary, O God,
    and I finally understood the destiny of the wicked.

26 My health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak,
    but God remains the strength of my heart;
    he is mine forever.

History repeats itself. There is nothing new under the sun! For all of my fellow believers, know that the ways of the wicked lead to ruin (psalm 1:6). FEAR NOT, GOD is not a man that He shall lie. If He did it before, He will do it again.

Philippians 4:6

Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done.

Leave a Reply

