Morning Glory

I find it really difficult to grasp how God works. Why? God is so omnipotent, that His will is vast. What He speaks, in parables; most times the reality doesn’t quite make “common sense”. For yesterday was a day of mourning and glee. I was both extremely calm and disturbingly fragile in the Spirit. I felt like the enemy was tugging at my mind, whilst God was speaking boldly to my heart. I reached out to my prayer partner who still resides in Nashville because I needed an intercessor. She ministered to my heart as the Holy Spirit began to refresh my anointing and strengthen me. I could feel the burdens take flight.

As we prayed and prayed and prayed I could literally feel the darkness that was attempting to take control of my mind leave…

Mathews 7:22 & 23

22 Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?

23 And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.

I woke up this morning blessed. I finally was able to rest for a full 9 hours. I woke up a few times last night from the pain of my tooth, but, all in all I rested well!!!! I am grateful for power in prayer. I thank God for hearing our cries yesterday. I needed God and He met me where I was at.

 

 

Leave a Reply

