Fluid 

I am unsure how I am this way, like water. 

The movement of my life is the nature of a river. 

Or lake some days. 

This week I am like a current in the Pacific Ocean. Swift, strong; precise. 

I know many women and men have lived like me. With words of hot venom. 

Worse. 

Better. 

I still wander upon why God loves me or chose me…. I’m like Jonah.

Here I still am. Inspired, unbothered, and aware. 
Selfish. Self centers. Egocentric or whatever. 
Heal me, Oh God! Hear me. 

Leave a Reply

