I made it

I woke up and I contacted the AmeriCorps VISTA state supervisor and she said exactly what I needed to hear.

I forgive my verbal/emotional abusive Supervisors.

I forgive them for making me feel fearful and for pushing me away from my position.

I forgive them for helping me to descend into homelessness.

I forgive them for being the ONLY people in the past year that did not apologize to me. The only people who had no remorse. No second thoughts about what would possibly happen to me after serving with them.

I completely forgive them because they gave me a REASON to SPEAK. They were the very first people to hurt me after I entered the “Real World”. Before I met A and T (names will remain unknown), I was confident. I was able. I was strong. I believed in myself.

After being homeless for a year I RECLAIM MY FREEDOM OF SELF. I RECLAIM MY SELF CONFIDENCE. MY VULNERABILITY. MY STRENGTH. MY CAPABILITIES. MY LEADERSHIP. MY HEROISM. MY ABILITIES TO CONQUER THE WORLD.

Eyeam Bonnie, the future founder of SPEAK, a non-profit serving at-risk and low income students. Giving them a voice through the Arts. (ASHAE’) – The Purpose.

I won. I WAS NOT DEFEATED BY THEIR WORDS. They tried cursing my life with their cruel words and emotionally abusive actions. They are forgiven for SIMPLY hurting my feelings. 

I was 19, afraid, naive, harmless, and ENTHUSIASTIC when I met them…. I was innocent and kind. I was young minded and free flowing. I was a child; I was there to help them and in return they were the reason I propelled into this destructive world with no identity.

I now have my own identity. I had to go through the fire and the rain. I had to discover what wasn’t for me. Now I know what is for me… I am a champion. I wasn’t born to work for ANYBODY/ I was born to work WITH everybody who wants good in the World.

I feel like I can make itI made it.

Leave a Reply

